Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gypsy Cab Company. We'd love to have your feedback!

St Augustine

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Gypsy Cab Company and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Al 1 day ago

Gypsy Chicken w/ Mash Potatoes & Vegetables

This is one of the best places to eat food is incredibly delicious love going and the staff is very friendly and attentive

James 2 days ago

Prime Rib English Cut

This is the first time our dinner group (8 of us) ever ordered prime rib. We were all amazed at the size and perfection of cooking (rare). My wife usually orders veal because not all restaurants serve this, but yesterday she says she will order the prime rib next time. Just a note, our little group has gone to your restaurant after our Lutheran Church service on Christmas Eve. We have always been able to find a table, and served the BEST at that time of night. (we get there around 8:00pm). Keep up the good work.

Briefstahl 19 days ago

Gypsy Chicken

@Ned, I first discovered your amazing Gypsy Chicken in 1983 with @huntbowman! I lived on a boat at the Conch House and you were the place to take a date! Damn, that was a long time ago and I will always remember your hospitality and laughter! Bob Riefstahl

Jasonnverena02 25 days ago

Extra House Dressing (2 Oz Cup)

I've been eating here over 20 years, love the Chicken with bacon horseradish sauce

Mgnoles83 26 days ago

Gypsy Chicken

There is no chicken dish ANYWHERE that can rise to the level of perfection of Gypsy Chicken. For years we have made the drive from Jacksonville to this quaint restaurant, one of my favorites. Our most recent visit was the same with friendly and efficient service, adorable atmosphere.

Bill 1 day ago

Feta Walnut Salad

Was great with an addition of shrimp

Lucy 10 days ago

Blackened Chicken Nachos

Nachos were very tasty. We also had side salads that were very fresh. We were quite pleased with the meal and definitely will return.

Chuck 23 days ago

Blackened Fish Wrap

The blackened salmon wrap is one of my favorite meals ever. It's delicious and huge! I swear there's more salmon in that wrap than in entrees I've ordered in other restaurants. Easily 5 stars.

Jlhanson77 25 days ago

Blackened Chicken Nachos

We've been eating at Gypsy for many years and love the nachos and I can see an improvement with the new owner, place is cleaner and food even better!

Mzkimmie10 about 1 month ago

Gypsy Chicken w/ Mash Potatoes & Vegetables

I was blown away by this place!!! Food was beyond excellent!!! First off , our waiter got our orders and asked what dressing we wanted for our house salad, and I asked if he had blue cheese , and he said we have house Gorgonzola dressing (homemade) and I said, oh my, absolutely!!!!! Wowsies. Amazing . Then our meal came out. Let me just say, it was like a perfect home cooked meal. The chicken was just mouth watering magic, that had this mushroom gravy yumminess on top . The mashed potatoes were a great side , veges were perfect and that purple cabbage was an added bonus. My man had the tri seafood pasta. And he enjoyed it so much he about licked the plate! If you are wanting some authentic home cooking food, this is the place. You will not be disappointed . Not at all. Oh and we'll be back and we're gonna bring more people!!! Thanks Gypsy Cab for a magical night!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA